Merrillville Community Planetarium
Bringing the Universe to the Merrillville Schools and Northwest Indiana

Weekly Schedule

2019

Holidays, Merrillville, Outside, Public Calendar
Tuesday, January 1
Time: All day event
Summary: New Year's Day
Monday, January 21
Time: All day event
Summary: Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day
Thursday, February 14
Time: All day event
Summary: Valentine's Day
Monday, February 18
Time: All day event
Summary: Presidents' Day
Sunday, March 10
Time: All day event
Summary: Daylight Savings Time begins
Sunday, March 17
Time: All day event
Summary: St. Patrick's Day
Sunday, May 5
Time: All day event
Summary: Mr. McKinney's birthday
Sunday, May 12
Time: All day event
Summary: Mother's Day
Monday, May 27
Time: All day event
Summary: Memorial Day
Sunday, June 16
Time: All day event
Summary: Father's Day
Thursday, July 4
Time: All day event
Summary: Independence Day
Monday, September 2
Time: All day event
Summary: Labor Day
Monday, October 14
Time: All day event
Summary: Columbus Day (observed)
Thursday, October 31
Time: All day event
Summary: Halloween
Sunday, November 3
Time: All day event
Summary: Daylight Savings Time ends
Tuesday, November 5
Time: All day event
Summary: Election day
Monday, November 11
Time: All day event
Summary: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28
Time: All day event
Summary: Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 12
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Summary: HGH Illiana Homeschool Group Coop
Description: Combined - Let It Snow
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: HGH Illiana Homeschool Group Coop
Description: Combined - Let It Snow
Friday, December 13
Time: 8:40 AM - 9:30 AM
Summary: Merrillville Intermediate School
Description: 6th Grade - Exploring Our Universe
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Summary: St. John Bosco School
Description: 6th Grade - Galaxies and the Universe
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:20 PM
Summary: Merrillville Intermediate School
Description: 6th Grade - Exploring Our Universe
Tuesday, December 17
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Summary: Three Creeks Elementary School
Description: 2nd grade - The Sun and Earth
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Summary: Three Creeks Elementary School
Description: 2nd grade - The Sun and Earth
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Kenwood Elementary School
Description: 5th grade - Current Sky and Solar System
Wednesday, December 18
Time: 7:47 AM - 8:37 AM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 8:41 AM - 9:31 AM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 9:35 AM - 10:25 AM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 10:57 AM - 12:11 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 12:54 PM - 1:44 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Thursday, December 19
Time: 7:47 AM - 8:37 AM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 9:35 AM - 10:25 AM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 10:57 AM - 12:50 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 12:54 PM - 1:44 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Time: 1:48 PM - 2:38 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 8th Science - Through the Eyes of Hubble
Friday, December 20
Time: 8:00 AM - 1:38 PM
Summary: Pierce Middle School
Description: 7th Grade Silver -
Tuesday, December 24
Time: All day event
Summary: Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25
Time: All day event
Summary: Christmas Day
Saturday, December 28
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Summary: Holiday Party
Description: Families - Let It Snow
Sunday, December 29
Time: 2:00 AM - 3:15 AM
Summary: /family
Description: Combined - The Inner Solar System
Time: 3:15 AM - 4:30 AM
Summary: /family
Description: Combined - The Outer Solar System
Tuesday, December 31
Time: All day event
Summary: New Year's Eve